Skip to content

Annual Fundraising

Lobster Dinner


Thank you!

We would like to sincerely thank everyone who supported our 8th Annual Fundraising Lobster Take-Out Dinner this year, it was a huge success! A sold-out dinner event that we are incredibly happy to have been able to share with you all.

Thank you to those who purchased take-out dinners! Thanks so much to fishers and buyers who donated and collected live lobster in May and June from North Lake, Naufrage, Souris, Fortune and Annandale harbours. Thanks to the Flynn's (The Lobster Shack) for housing the donated lobster in their pound and to Shediac Lobster Shop Ltd. for shipping and processing our lobster. Our thanks also goes out to our dedicated and amazing ticket vendors Souris Remedy's Rx and Vernon d'Eon Lobster Plugs. Thank you to all meal donors. Our Fundraising Lobster Take-Out Dinner would not be possible without these supporters, and we are so grateful for their generosity!

Supporting Our Community

The funds raised at this year's event will be used to support:

Important environmental initiatives in our Eastern Kings communities

Youth camps

Habitat loss restoration projects

Endangered species monitoring

Recreational fishing spot maintenance

Shoreline clean-ups

Site maintenance of our Legacy Memorial Park for past conservation and enviromental loved ones

Other essential projects that Souris and Area Branch of the PEI Wildlife Federation is currently involved in

Thanks to Our Amazing Volunteers

The support of our volunteers is what makes the dinner a great success year after year, and for that we are grateful.

Thank you Sheila Eastman for your eternally easy-going, hard-working charisma; we are so thankful for your help with this event every year.

Thank you Dave Fletcher for treating us, once again, to your tasty homemade seafood chowder.

Thank you Susan Cheverie for cooking delicious hams (for our non-lobster lovers).

Last but not least, a huge thank you to the Souris and Area Branch of the PEI Wildlife Federation Board of Directors, staff, and volunteers who helped this year!

We'll see you all next year for our 9th Annual Fundraising Lobster Dinner on August 7th, 2022!